What does it mean to be a visionary


I answered a guestion posted on LinkedIn about what it means to be a visionary. My asnwers was:

A visionary is an individual with above average intelligence and a unique framework of experiences that enables the visionary to guess the best course of action with an above average degree of accuracy.

I remember that when I was younger I looked up to the captains of industry like they were super human. Over the years my view has changed. I still have respect for people who have attained a high position in life through hard work and their skills, but the magic is gone. I feel I now understand how they have achieved their status in life. Each of us have imperfections and make mistakes. We all have insecurities and grey areas. What distinguishes us is the intelligence that we are able to deploy to trationalizing a problem and mentally creating a solution. 

Leave a Reply

